Rozsamaria’s fun with ornaments

This is actually from a project I did last year, because Mama and Papa S have requested an addition to their decor (which I have yet to work on). For Christmas of 2011 I made all of my relatives ornaments.  I was trying to save money and ornaments use things I already have.  I made them as personalized as I could.  Some of them were embroidered by hand, mostly with backstitching (see my first post ever).

I apologize for the blurriness of the pictures.

backstitching on ornament

I appliqued the star with a blanket stitch.  This ornament was for my brother.

I embroidered two little hearts, one outlined (with a backstitch) and one filled in.  This ornament was for my sister.  She loves moose.  The shape is a quatrefoil.  It was a little complicated to sew, actually.

I made this for my parents.  I made the hearts separately and I sewed them together, then stuffed them.

This is also for my parents.  I appliqued the dog with a blanket stitch, just like the star in the picture above.

I know this post is two days late.  It’s one of those weeks.

More ornament pictures to come!

2 thoughts on “Rozsamaria’s fun with ornaments

  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: Moose Quilt for my sister N | Habibi Homemade

  2. Pingback: Christmas Presents: Coasters Part I | Habibi Homemade

Leave a Reply

