Rozsamaria: “Swing on a Star” baby blanket

My friend D is having a baby boy in a couple of months and I made a baby blanket for her.  I bought a kit from a catalogue, actually – from Keepsake Quilting.  It features a line from the song “Swing on a Star,” which we sang in middle school choir, and the lyrics to the song were stuck in my head while I was quilting it.  I outlined some of the stars and moons on it using machine quilting.  It was a very simple quilting job but I think it came out really cute and D loved it.

Pictures below:

the front

the back

Close ups of the quilting:

Close ups of the quilting from the back:

I should apologize for the ridiculous delay in posting.  I will try to get back on track starting next week!

Leave a Reply

