Doll quilts – Part IV

Surprise!  Doll quilts are back!

As I mentioned a couple of months ago, my quilt guild is collecting doll quilts for Childhelp, a charity that gives dolls and teddy bears to children who’ve been abused.  Here’s the link: http://www.emergencydolldispatch.org/donate.html.

I didn’t post this last time around because these leftover pieces are from a quilt that was a present and hadn’t been gifted yet.  It has since been gifted (and will appear in upcoming posts), so now I’m ready to post it.

I used green, purple, and yellow fabrics.  They’re leftover from a lone star quilt.   The pieces I had leftover are each a yellow triangle sewn to a triangle made of purple and green stripes.  I couldn’t decide whether I wanted to make a kind of hourglass with the yellow or if I wanted to make a diamond out of the purple and green stripes.  See the hourglass layout below:

IMG_7775

I finally decided on the diamond layout.

It’s very different, isn’t it?  I like it.

IMG_1043

One thought on “Doll quilts – Part IV

  1. Pingback: Baby quilt for N and J – Part II | Habibi Homemade

Leave a Reply

