Baby quilt for N and J – Part V

Today: the hand quilting on Baby!N’s quilt!

Once again, I have insufficient pictures.  I don’t know what I was thinking!  I had an issue with my camera and maybe I took the pictures and then I wasn’t able to transfer them to computer.  Either that, or I just didn’t take enough pictures.  This is a pity, because the quilting I did is adorable.  You’ll just have to take my word for it.

I decided to quilt butterflies.  I’d been thinking about butterflies even when I started working on the quilt.  I used the yellow corners of the quilt as blank canvases for my butterflies, and I quilted them with green and purple thread.  I cut butterfly shapes out of paper and traced the shapes on the quilt.

IMG_7789

I did purple wings with green bodies and vice versa.

IMG_7790 IMG_7791

Apparently I didn’t take pictures of any finished butterflies.  I’d also quilted smaller butterflies – two large butterflies or three small butterflies on each corner.

I didn’t take a full shot of the finished quilt either.  Major photographic fail this time.  You’ll have to take my word for how cute the whole thing looks!

Tune in tomorrow!  We’ll have a change of project.

Leave a Reply

