Pot Holders – Part II

I apologize again for the technical issues I’ve been having.  Yesterday we stopped right before I did the quilting on Aunt M’s pot holders.

Here are the crisscrossing patterns I did:

IMG_1362

IMG_1363

Then I wanted to add the the straps.  I cut out extra pieces from the fabrics I’d used, approximately 6″ wide and 11″ long (maybe a little longer).  I folded them in half lengthwise and sewed along the long edge, then turned them inside out and ironed them flat.

I took my pot holders, now quilted but still with the openings on parallel sides.  The battings were poking out a little bit and I cut them down so that I could fold the fabric in.  I inserted one end of each strap into each opening and pinned, then sewed down.  I made sure that the strap was on the non-insulated side.

IMG_1364 IMG_1365

Voila!  Pot holders.

Leave a Reply

