More Doll Quilts! – Part II

I forgot to provide the link to the charity the doll quilts are for: http://www.emergencydolldispatch.org/donate.html.  They give dolls to children who’ve been abused and they like to give a quilt with each doll.  It’s a lovely cause.

On to assembling the quilt I started last week: I pieced a back for the quilt from the pink fabric I’d used for the border and another pink fabric.  Normally I prefer to piece a symmetrical back, but a lot of people in my quilt guild piece asymmetrical backs like this and I thought I’d try it.

Then I made my quilt sandwich.

Here’s the assembled doll quilt:

I used yellow thread for the quilting.  I did an all-over pattern – my goal was to do stippling but it’s not tight enough to actually be considered stippling.

Here’s the finished quilt:

Leave a Reply

