Blue and yellow doll quilt – Part I

My quilt guild collects doll quilts for the following charity: http://www.emergencydolldispatch.org/donate.html.  They give dolls to children who’ve been abused and they like to give a quilt with each doll.  It’s a very worthwhile cause.

I had two blue patches leftover from my Drunkard’s Path quilt.  I cut 6″ squares of coordinating blue and yellow fabrics and laid them out, four by four.

I sewed them into rows of four and then sewed the strips together to form a square.

I spent a lot of time trying to come up with a border.  The fabric I wanted to use didn’t have enough to make two inch strips for the whole quilt.  I finally settled on this fabric:

Next week, the quilting!

Leave a Reply

