Hunter’s Star Quilt – Part VII

I finally finished the Hunter’s Star quilt for my coworker M!  I gave it to him last Friday at work.  I was so excited to be done with it and to gift it, finally.

I finished the hand quilting – star after star.

Then came the binding.  I took navy thread and sewed it down with a running stitch.  I don’t know if that’s the stitch you’re supposed to use to sew down the binding but it was the easiest for me.

I realized that I made a mistake when I sewed the binding on – I don’t know how I managed it!  Look at the seam – it’s showing on the outside.

I debated whether to fix it and I finally ripped it all out, but then I panicked and thought I wouldn’t be able to put it back together properly.  I was so proud of myself when I fixed it!

 

Here’s the best picture I took of the back:

Here’s the front of the finished quilt:

I LOVE it.  I think it’s so gorgeous and the quilting looks great from a distance.  Z also likes how it came out, and M was very happy with it.

4 thoughts on “Hunter’s Star Quilt – Part VII

  1. Pingback: Musings on quilting inspirations | Habibi Homemade

  2. Pingback: National Sewing and Quilting Month | Habibi Homemade

  3. Pingback: Charity quilt tops | Habibi Homemade

  4. Pingback: Lotus Quilt – Part I | Habibi Homemade

Leave a Reply

