Dog bed

I think I’ve mentioned before that one of my mom’s neighbors works with an animal shelter and they’re always looking for dog beds of any size.  I tend to make her weird lumpy things but she’s always delighted.  Here’s a big one I made – I pulled out some fabrics (all matching, purple plaids) and sewed them together to make a very large sack, and then I stuffed it with pieces of batting and stuffing and all the leftover threads and scraps that I’d collected.  Here are some pictures of the lumpy delight, in all its glory:

I hope the dog who received this was very comfortable.  I had plans for other dog beds – my old comforter is waiting to be converted – but I still haven’t gotten around to it.  Perhaps in the next month or so.

Leave a Reply

