Magnum opus III

The past week has been a busy one!  My sister N and I went to visit our brother R and his fiancee M, for M’s bachelorette party.  It was a blast!  We had so much fun.  It was a mini-vacation!

I didn’t have any time for sewing, however, so my progress this week is only two words.   But hey, it’s progress!  Now I have 20 words and 20 stars completed.   My post is late because last night I had Z over – we had a lot of catching up to do after being apart and largely incommunicado for the better part of five days – and this morning I forgot.

This coming week I should have plenty of time for sewing, both for my magnum opus and for my other projects.  They’re all gifts, or doll quilts, so you’ll be seeing doll quilts here for a while.  (I had started to pull fabric for another quilt for myself, but that fell by the wayside months and months ago.  Maybe in the fall. Of 2015.)  Anyway, I’m off to start this week’s work on my magnum opus, so I’ll have more to show for myself (hopefully with more punctuality as well) next week!

Leave a Reply

