Magnum opus update #6

I quilted 16 words in the last week, so my total is now 59 words!  (I’ve still haven’t increased my star total – I’m still at 20 – because I’ve been focusing on the words.)  I realized this week that I probably won’t be able to quilt as many words as I wanted; I don’t think there’s enough space left on the quilt.  That has advantages – it means I’ll finish a little sooner, hopefully (if I keep going at this rate I’ll finish quilting all the words by the end of this month) – and it’s disadvantages.  I haven’t figured out yet which phrases to cut out.

I hope these posts aren’t too boring without pictures!  Maybe I need to start doing sneak peaks!

Leave a Reply

