Upcoming excitement!

Another post this week!  It really is getting addictive.  🙂  I just wanted to share some upcoming excitement.

 

I have signed up for next year’s Stash Bee.  Spots aren’t guaranteed but hopefully I’ll get one.  I’ve never done a bee before, but I was talking to another blogger last week (and now I can’t remember whom…sorry!) who really enjoyed it this year.  I thought it would be a good way for me to work on different techniques, and I figured one block a month shouldn’t be too difficult of a commitment.  (Hah!  We’ll see.)  Sign ups are here if you’re interested.  As of this morning it looks like they’re still open.

Also, next week is the Bloggers Quilt Festival!  I didn’t participate in the spring because I wasn’t really sure what it was or how it worked, but this time I am definitely entering.  I’ve already picked out one quilt to enter and I’m trying to decide what I want my second one to be.  Look for posts next week!

Leave a Reply

