Magnum opus update #9

Boy, are the weeks flying by, or what?  This post is going up late because my coworker was doing more work on my laptop, but I have it back, better than ever!

I quilted nine words this week, so my total is 92 with only 7 words to go (plus all the stars) (plus the binding, which I haven’t even cut yet).  As soon as I post this I’m going to pull it out and get to work on those last few words!  My hope is by this time next week I’ll have started into the stars!

As a reminder, the 2015 Stash Bee sign ups are still open here and Amy at Amy’s Creative Side has put together the fabulous fall 2014 Quilt Bloggers Festival here.  If you haven’t submitted one of your quilts, you still have time!  I had never submitted before now and I was a little intimidated when I saw that some of the people submitted quilts that were featured in books.  (Books!)  However, I love my quilts and I think they’re beautiful, and I wanted to share them with everyone else.  As the saying goes, fortune favors the brave!  (I need to put that on a quilt for myself one day.  It’s a variation of sorts on something my dad always says, which is “squeaky wheel gets the grease.”  You can’t succeed if you don’t try.  Etc, etc.)  So, anyway, share your quilts with all of us.  You can nominate Viewer’s Choice quilts through the end of the week and voting begins on November 1st.

 

Leave a Reply

