Handstitched Quilt Update

Hi habibis!  Here’s my update, a little delayed.

I’ve made more progress!  But it’s slow progress…

I’ve finished all the Storm at Sea subunits. Now I need to go back to the class instructions to refresh my memory on how to join them into the full-sized blocks and then I can actually put this border together!  The next border is more fusible applique, which I already know how to do, so from here on out the assembly should go quickly as long as I can spare the time for it.  April is already flying!

2 thoughts on “Handstitched Quilt Update

  1. Oh, this is for your Handstitched class with Rachel? I haven’t even touched mine in weeks – shame on me! I really need/want to get moving on it! Yours are looking very pretty!

    • That makes me feel so much better! I’ve felt guilty for my lack of progress. I’m glad I’m not the only one!

Leave a Reply

