May Bee Block: Circle of Squares

Hi habibis!  I hope anyone who celebrated Mother’s Day had a wonderful day.  I know I did.  I spent the day with my parents and some friends.

I was all set to post about the Mother’s Day presents I made, but I didn’t take pictures.  So I’ll show you my bee block instead!  I made it the first weekend in May – I felt so proactive!

Jan is our queen for Hive 7 this month.  She requested Circle of Squares blocks using this tutorial.   Jan asked for low volume scraps for background fabric and bright, saturated fabrics for the squares, any variations of a single color.   I chose royal blue (is that bright enough? I definitely got the saturated part).  I had fun making the block, and I love the look.

Jan asked us what gets us back in creative mode after we’ve been in a funk.  I think the more I sew the more I want to sew, and seeing all the amazing creative things people do online inspires me when I’m blanking on ideas.

 

 

Leave a Reply

