Apologies for a crazy month

Dear habibis,

This month I’ve failed to keep to my regular posting schedule. I prided myself on not missing posts, but I’ve missed two in June. That is, in part, due to an incredibly busy couple of months. I’ve barely had time to sew lately, much less post. I’ve moved – a stressful and time-consuming undertaking in itself – as well as spent a great deal of time out of town. (I’ve been traveling – day trips, weekend trips, a week-long business trip, and a couple of out of town weddings – almost every weekend in the last two months.) I’ve also had some work changes. After July 4th things will hopefully settle down. I need a break – I feel exhausted, I’m behind on all my sewing, and the new apartment still isn’t completely “done.”  By mid-July I hope to be back on track with sewing and posting, but please bear with me and be patient in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

