Sunday Stash (on Wednesday)

Habibis, do you ever have a vision for a quilt and then search your stash and realize you don’t have anything that will work?  This doesn’t happen to me too much, because as we’ve discussed I have a not-inconsiderable stash, but I have a quilt I want to make and I need grey fabric for it.  I realized I don’t buy grey fabric, so I went to my local quilt shop and bought only the fabrics I wanted for the quilt, nothing more.  I did buy one that I was iffy about even in the store, and in retrospect I think it’s not the right shade for what I want, but I can always donate it to my guild’s charity committee. (Moral of the story – if you’re not sure it’ll work, don’t buy it!)  Here’s a quick sneak peek; you won’t be seeing these again for a while.

Leave a Reply

