August Stash Report

Happy Wednesday, habibis!  We skipped our usual Tuesday post this week for Maria Sangria Monday (read here).  Today I’ll share my stash report for the month of August, after a meager July.

I made covers for some dog pillows, which I could have sworn I’d already blogged about, but now I see I’d only drafted the post, not published it.  Something to look forward to!  Anyway, I used approximately 2.3 yards for three pillows.

For Shades of Love in Blue I used 5 yards of fabric.

For my August stash bee block I used 264 + 224 .34 yards, plus I sent Carla an extra scrap, which was just over a fifth of a yard (it was a fat quarter I’d cut into), so my total was .55 yards.

I had no incoming fabric in August.  That brings my monthly total to 7.85 yards of fabric out.  My total for the year is now 122.2 yards out.  (Isn’t that amazing?  I have gotten rid of a TON of fabric, mostly through donations.  The crazy thing is how much fabric I have left…)

 

Leave a Reply

