Hexagon doll quilt: a finish

I’ve finally finished my hexagon doll quilt!  I’ve only been working on this since, what, February?

For the quilting, I attempted wood grain quilting within the trunk and branches of the tree.  Then I went all the way around the edge of the tree, in a pale blue.

I did wavy lines across the “sky, which I extended into the border, and curved lines – switching to a variegated yellow/green thread – in the “ground.”

Do you recognize the binding?  It’s from this quilt.

I had decided ages ago to sew buttons onto the quilt to be “fruit.”

The finished front:

The pieced back, using pieces from my stash.  I love how the oranges play together.

 

One thought on “Hexagon doll quilt: a finish

  1. Pingback: September and October Stash Report | Habibi Homemade

Leave a Reply

