Improv scrap sewing

A while back I started playing with the leftover pink and teal scraps from the Pink Blossom quilt.  I added more of both shades, plus light blue, to improv piece nine blocks.  I squared them up to 8″ and here they are.  I’ve decided to make a doll quilt out of them.  I’ve already stitched them together but I haven’t taken a picture yet.

img_4274_zpskfewj1nl

The mostly blue one with the butterfly print is the center block – I was running out of pinks.  (Actually, I’m sure I have tons of appropriate pink scraps in my stash, but my stash storage situation wasn’t working out.  More on that later.)

One thought on “Improv scrap sewing

  1. Pingback: Improv doll quilts | Habibi Homemade

Leave a Reply

