My grandmother

My Hungarian grandmother died recently. It wasn’t sudden. She had Parkinson’s and a weak heart. The last two years had been a steadily decline.  Z and I saw her a lot in January, and last time I blogged I was making her a free motion quilted tray mat. I finished it, the second tray mat I’ve made her, and I gave it to her in mid-January.

img_0078_zps2arspm1d

img_0079_zpsvnyvujxo

My aunt, with whom my grandmother lived for the last seven years of her life, commented how useful the tray mats are, so I made another three, all in pink. I think she liked them.

img_0168_zpsyf8psegm

img_0172_zps5fwbanr3

img_0174_zpswfpbeooi

It’s strange to think that I’ll never make anything else for her. I know she appreciated all the gifts I’ve made her, as did my aunt.

2 thoughts on “My grandmother

  1. Ohh, so sorry to hear about your grandmother. You must have been a blessing to her. I hope you have many fond memories and they bring you to smile in the days to come.

Leave a Reply

