(Wednesday) Stash and some sewing

At our May guild meeting we had members’ market, where people can sell fabric and wares. I wasn’t supposed to shop…but I came home with four books, two patterns (one from our presenter), and about six yards of fabric.

Oops?

I got this gorgeous blue fabric. I love it. I can’t wait to use it.

img_1086_zpsosnmrbhm

Flannel with little sheep on it? Who could resist!?! This is going into my stash for future baby quilts.

img_1085_zpsh9iyl6h9

These batiks looked great together. In my defense, I cut into these right away. I spent my Sunday (when I should have been working on other projects) playing with my pink scraps to make blocks for doll quilts. These batiks will form parts of a doll quilt top and back. As for the teal, I figured I could always use that.

img_1089_zpsaq8ons65

Maybe in June I won’t buy any fabric…

Here are some pictures of the scraps:

img_1091_zpsxtszdytc

img_1090_zpsprsgjcuw

img_1092_zpscie0jnvv

Leave a comment