Tablet Cover

I tried to make us a tablet cover, but I decided it was too large.  I wanted to make a second, smaller one that would be the right size.  I figured since I was making a second one I’d choose fabrics I knew Z would like, and I’d make it with two layers of batting (because I’m so paranoid about the tablet getting damaged). 

I chose a solid royal blue and a print I knew Z liked, because I’d considered it for the Ships at Sea pillows but hadn’t had enough. I sewed the print to enough royal blue fabric to make the inside, and used the rest of the royal blue for the outside. I layered them with two pieces of polyester batting (still leftover from my improv charity quilt).

img_0757_zpsvavn17kw

When I turned it right side out, I quilted horizontal wavy lines using royal blue thread.

img_0758_zpsipvb9xim

Then I folded it in thirds, making sure the print was at the top so that you’d see it when it was open.   I positioned the Velcro, unfolded the case to sew that down, then folded it back into position and sewed the edges of the bottom two thirds closed. 

img_0760_zpsmy6up4a2

img_0761_zpsby3uczl3

This one fits the tablet way better. I’m very happy with it. 

2 thoughts on “Tablet Cover

  1. Pingback: April stash report | Habibi Homemade

Leave a comment